Santa Claus launches Internet of Christmas

Christmas Eve in Berlin: The table of the Meier family is festively set, the apartment is richly decorated and it smells wonderfully like Christmas. After the feast of the Christmas goose, the children expect their presents from Weihnachtsmann.

Christmas morning in Atlanta: The children of the Miller family wake up and are very excited. On quiet soles, they sneak into the living room to the large, colourfully decorated Christmas tree and see how many presents Santa Claus brought on Christmas night.

As are the children of the Meier and Miller family, many children are in the same situation. They want more and more bigger and more extravagant gifts. A challenge for Santa Claus: he now needs ever larger and more wonderful machines in order to fulfil the special wishes of the children.

Luckily, however, he has his elves watching Christmas trends and technologies all year round to keep up to date. These finally advise him to deal with the newly emerging Internet of Things (IoT). Santa Claus is convinced and searches for a consulting firm for Christmas 4.0 at "Wer liefert was an den Nordpol". Shortly thereafter, he discovers SYS TEC electronic in the tranquil Saxon village of Heinsdorfergrund.

With their experience and IoT know-how, the development engineers will design a tailor-made Internet of Christmas (IoC) for him.

Gift production at full speed

To produce the many fancy presents, Santa Claus has already automated gift production in recent decades and had a production line set up. His wonder machines can automatically read the children's wish lists in a flash, develop creative ideas from the received data, generate the gift within minutes and output it ready packed with a ribbon.

The machines are operated by the gnomes. They are trained wish fillers in the field of gifts. They have their hands full and are already working in a 3-shift system.

Joining the Internet of Christmas

Because of the enormously high capacity utilization, none of the machines may fail or generate false gifts. Mistakes such as the short-term production of Christmas presents with rabbit ears, as in the 2014 season, or packaging with wedding gift paper, as in 2015, must never happen again. Otherwise the punctual delivery of the correct Christmas packages would be jeopardized.

With the help of SYS TEC electronic and its in-house IoT ecosystem, the Internet of Christmas can be successfully entered. This enables all relevant machine data to be recorded on the gift production systems, some of which are hundreds of years old, and the machines to be networked. This enables them to communicate with each other and exchange data.

The digitalisation of the production processes simplifies the work of the gnomes. Annoying paperwork is a thing of the past, magical processes run even more efficiently and hard-working helpers are better able to cope with the high demands of ever-increasing gift production.

Predictive Maintenance & Condition Monitoring for gift production machines

For example, vibrations are now measured on the highly sensitive machines. The higher they are, the higher the probability that something is wrong.

In addition, the temperatures inside the machines or the fill levels of the raw material tanks, for example for magic dough, can be measured.

Via a mobile app on their IoC pads, the maintenance gnomes receive automatic messages and error descriptions if a machine shows an error or the measured machine data show minimal changes.

Continuous condition monitoring and predictive maintenance ensure that gift production runs smoothly. This avoids serious breakdowns or seasonal mix-ups of the miracle machines. A happy Christmas is guaranteed.

Both the children of the Meier family in Berlin and the Miller family in Atlanta can again trust that they will receive their gifts on time in 2018 - thanks to Christmas 4.0.

Your Salesteam from SYS TEC electronic

We would be glad to help you.

Weihnachtsmann launcht Internet of Christmas

Heiligabend in Berlin: Der Tisch der Familie Meier ist festlich gedeckt, die Wohnung ist reichlich geschmückt und es riecht herrlich nach Weihnachten. Nach dem Schmaus der Weihnachtsgans erwarten die Kinder der Familie ihre Geschenke vom Weihnachtsmann.

Weihnachtsmorgen in Atlanta: Die Kinder der Familie Miller wachen auf und sind ganz aufgeregt. Auf leisen Sohlen schleichen sie ins Wohnzimmer zum großen, bunt geschmückten Weihnachtsbaum und schauen nach, wie viele Geschenke Santa Claus in der Weihnachtsnacht gebracht hat.

So, wie den Kindern der Familie Meier und Miller, geht es vielen Kindern. Sie wünschen sich immer mehr größere und extravagantere Geschenke. Eine Herausforderung für den Weihnachtsmann: Er benötigt nun immer größere und wundersamere Maschinen, um die besonderen Wünsche der Kinder zu erfüllen.

Doch zum Glück hat er seine Wichtel, die das ganze Jahr über Weihnachtsfest-Trends und Technologien beobachten, um immer up to date zu sein. Diese raten ihm schließlich, sich mit dem neu aufkommenden Internet of Things (IoT) zu beschäftigen. Der Weihnachtsmann ist überzeugt und recherchiert nach einer Beratungsfirma für Weihnachten 4.0 bei „Wer liefert was an den Nordpol“. Kurz darauf wird er fündig und entdeckt die SYS TEC electronic in dem beschaulichen, sächsischen Örtchen Heinsdorfergrund.

Mit ihrer Erfahrung und dem IoT-Knowhow konzipieren ihm die Entwicklungsingenieure ein maßgeschneidertes Internet of Christmas (IoC).

Geschenkeproduktion auf Hochtouren

Zur Produktion der vielen ausgefallenen Präsente hat der Weihnachtsmann in den letzten Jahrzehnten schon die Geschenkproduktion automatisiert und eine Produktionslinie errichten lassen. Seine Wundergeräte können die Wunschzettel der Kinder blitzschnell automatisch einlesen, aus den empfangenen Daten, kreative Ideen entwickeln, innerhalb von Minuten das Geschenk generieren und fertig verpackt mit Schleife ausgeben.

Bedient werden die Maschinen von den Wichteln. Sie sind ausgebildete Wunscherfüller in der Fachrichtung Geschenke. Sie haben alle Hände voll zu tun und arbeiten mittlerweile schon im 3-Schichtsystem.

Einstieg ins Internet of Christmas

Durch die enorm hohe Auslastung darf keine einzige der Maschinen ausfallen oder Falschgeschenke generieren. Fehler, wie das kurzzeitige Produzieren von Weihnachtsgeschenken mit Hasenohren, wie während der Saison 2014, oder die Verpackung mit Hochzeitsgeschenkpapier wie 2015 dürfen keinesfalls mehr passieren. Sonst wäre die termingerechte Auslieferung der korrekten Weihnachtspäckchen gefährdet.

Mit Hilfe von SYS TEC electronic und deren hauseigenem IoT-Ökosystem gelingt der Einstieg ins Internet of Christmas. Damit können an den teils hunderte Jahre alten Geschenke-Produktionsanlagen, alle relevanten Maschinendaten erfasst und die Maschinen somit vernetzt werden. Sie können so miteinander kommunizieren und Daten austauschen.

Die Digitalisierung der Produktionsprozesse vereinfacht die Arbeit der Wichtel. Lästiger Zettelwust entfällt, die magischen Prozesse laufen noch effizienter und die fleißigen Helfer können die hohen Anforderungen der stetig steigenden Geschenkeproduktion besser bewältigen.

Predictive Maintenance & Condition Monitoring für die Geschenkeproduktionsmaschinen

An den hochsensiblen Maschinen werden nun beispielsweise Vibrationen gemessen. Je höher diese sind, desto höher die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass etwas nicht stimmt.

Zudem können die Temperaturen im Inneren der Maschinen oder die Füllstände der Rohstofftanks, für beispielsweise magische Knete, gemessen werden.

Über eine mobile App auf ihren IoC-Pads erhalten die Instandhaltungs-Wichtel automatische Meldungen und Fehlerbeschreibungen, wenn eine Maschine einen Fehler aufweist oder die gemessenen Maschinendaten minimale Änderungen aufweisen.

Die laufende Zustandsüberwachung und die vorausschauende Wartung ermöglichen einen reibungslosen Ablauf der Geschenkeproduktion. Folgenschwere Ausfälle oder Saisonverwechslungen der Wundermaschinen können so vermieden werden. Ein glückliches Weihnachtsfest wird gesichert.

Sowohl die Kinder der Familie Meier in Berlin, als auch Familie Miller in Atlanta können auch 2018 wieder darauf vertrauen, dass sie ihre Geschenke pünktlich erhalten – Weihnachten 4.0 sei Dank.

Ihr Vertriebsteam der SYS TEC electronic

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne: